When I Have Nothing to Say

I’d like to apologize for not having a post ready yesterday.  I don’t have any excuses for it. Truth is, I tried writing 3 separate blog posts throughout the day yesterday.  But I just didn’t like anything I wrote down.  This happens to me every so often.  I have days where I just don’t like anything I make or do.  It’s like a form of creative block.  It just makes me question everything I put down.

That’s not to say I think I’m a shit writer all the time.  Far from it.  But some days, I just don’t know how to put my thoughts down into words.  I’m sure I’m not the only person this happens to.  Most days, I’m my own worst critic.  There have been times this month where I feel I could have improved a blog with a re-write.  Still, there’s nothing I can do but keep moving forward.  I have loved putting together these blogs and I feel bad when I miss a deadline I make for myself.  But I can’t be too hard on myself.  After all, this is just a hobby for me right now.

This is going to be probably my shortest post yet, but I felt I had to say some of the above.  I was going to say that, to make up for yesterday’s lack of a post, I would extend May Days another day into June.  But how about instead I make another post today?  Another, more interesting, much longer post than this.  It won’t be posted until this evening, but I will post something else today.

I don’t know how to end this post cleverly, so I’ll just say…. See you next post!

Leave a Reply

