Halloween In June: Re-Boo-t

A thick fog rolls into a quiet town on a moonlit night.  Carved pumpkins line the street, giving off orange glows from lit candles.  A howl fills the air and a dark shadow darts down the street.  Well, okay, not really.  Halloween is months away yet.  But, if you don’t know this yet, it’s June!  What does that have to do with anything?  Let me tell you a little story.

Once upon a time there was an internet blogger named Daffy.  And Daffy LOVED Halloween.  He loved horror movies, he loved supernatural stories, he loved the spooky “feeling” in the air, and he loved the costumes.  He loved celebrating that holiday more than any other holiday in the year.  So, one day before summer was about to start, Daffy started thinking.  “Great,” he thought.  “July coming means we’re gonna get that ‘Christmas in July’ crap that has some channels playing Christmas movies.  If only there was a way to bring Halloween earlier for a month.  THEN I’d be happy.”  So, Daffy did just that.  He invented Halloween in June to talk about his favorite subject ever!  It’s been held (almost) every year since!

Yes, that’s right, I’m celebrating Halloween in June all month long!  I’ll be talking about horror movies, horror themes, and anything else that I feel represents the holiday!  I’m calling this a Reboot, or “Re-Boo-t” (look at me, clever pun master), because last year I foolishly didn’t celebrate my favorite made up holiday.  So I’ve decided to kick start it again!

Later this week, I’m going to have one or two more blogs under this theme, be they reviews, list, or otherwise.  I haven’t planned this out as I’m just gonna wing it.  But it’s still going to be fun!  Sorry about the lack of update last week, I sort of used it as a “down time” week for myself.

Anyway, I’m going to go start celebrating Halloween in June!  And you can too!  How?  Just watch spooky stuff all month long!  It’s easy!  I hope you’ll enjoy it.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to stalk the night for victi— I mean prey—- I mean friends! Yes. Friends…

One thought on “Halloween In June: Re-Boo-t

  1. Pingback: Halloween in June: Reader Beware Month RETURNS! | Richard's Weekly Journal

Leave a Reply

