‘Tis the Season for Some Updates

Halloween has come and gone.  The Christmas decorations are on full display in almost every store.  Christmas commercials are playing on TV.  In short, it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.  As such, I believe it’s high time for an update blog.  I’m just going to talk about a few odds and ends, getting some stuff off my chest, clarifying some things.

First, I’ll start off with big news.  Laura, of Laura’s Honest Ramblings, and I are engaged!  I proposed to her on the 1st of November.  I won’t go into details, but I will say that my proposal plans went off without a hitch.  So now I have a fiance.  Saying that is going to take some getting used to.  Anyway, moving away from the personal stuff.

I’m proud to say that Reader Beware Month was a fantastic success!  Not sure how, but I received a lot of new readers throughout the month.  To you new readers, hello there!  I will do my best to give you the best quality content I have.  Anyway, I have decided that the Reader Beware series shall continue!  It’s fun to read these horror stories and get my opinion on them out.  So it shall be the new on-going series from yours truly! That said, I will be taking a break from it for a while.

Which brings me to my next point.  It’s only days away from November 23.  Some of you won’t know what that means.  For the rest of us, Doctor Who is celebrating it’s 50th anniversary!  Being that I am a major Whovian (amongst other geeky titles), I will be conducting a little celebration of the occasion for the rest of the month and probably until the end of the year.  I hope you like or are curious about Doctor Who, because I’m going to talk about it a lot.

That’s all I really need to talk about.  All blogs until the rest of the year won’t be entirely about Doctor Who, but there will be a heavy focus on it.  For you non-Whovians, I will also be writing up “regular” blogs, for lack of a better term.  I’ve seen a few movies, TV shows, and played a few games recently that I’d love to review.  So expect some of those in the future.  Alright, this update is done.  I have no witty way to end it, so… Later!

Leave a Reply

