Welcome to Crypt-ober!

WELCOME, FOOLISH MORTALS! The month of Halloween is knocking on our door. And, as you may or may not know, Halloween is my absolute favorite holiday. And, as I would like to make up for lost time, I am making a vow here and now! I will do at least one blog a day every day in October! However, I’m not just going to blog about ANYthing all month. No, this month is going to have a central theme. Welcome, one and all, to the first ever Crypt-ober!

https://i2.wp.com/static.tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pub/images/TFTC_II_4982.jpg

Throughout the month of October, I’m going to be taking a look at various episodes from the 1990s kid’s horror show, Tales from the Cryptkeeper. It’s a show I don’t have a lot of experience with and I thought that giving it a shot would be fun. Besides, the “adult” version of this show, while good, is kinda gory sometimes and I’m a squeamish type. Honestly, if I exposed myself to that much gore every single day for a month, I’d probably make myself sick.

Of course, not everything I talk about this month will just be “kid’s stuff.” While the majority of the blogs will be looking at Cryptkeeper episodes, I WILL also be looking at a few other anthology type shows and even a comic or a movie or two. I like to have some variety in my entertainment, so I’m going to be looking at a few different titles and see how they hold up. I’ll even (hopefully) be posting another episode of the Spook Factor at some point this month.

So, get ready, fellow fright fans. We’re in for a month long trick as I hear stories from Rod Sterling, Freddy Krueger, our resident dead head, The Cryptkeeper, and a whole lot more! Welcome to Crypt-ober! We’re in for a frightfully good time!

Leave a Reply

